BioDerma Sensibio H2O Review

I have been on a lifelong quest to find the perfect makeup remover. Some are too drying, others are too oily. But I have just found the one that is just right! It’s the BIODERMA Sensibio H2O Micelle Solution.

I have tried everything from, Neutrogena to Estee Lauder and pretty much everything in between. I have seen the BIODERMA name tossed around a lot (it comes highly recommended from most models and makeup artists in the glossy magazines). It’s not readily available in Australia, however when I saw it on sasa.com I decided to give it a try.

The price is pretty steep for a makeup remover, AUD$30 for 500ml. But once Samantha Chapman, recommended it, that definitely sealed the deal. (SIDENOTE: I don’t usually take what most people recommend seriously, but I have the upmost respect for Samantha Chapman, she is so intelligent and brilliant and I kind of worship her *fan girl wheeze*).

It looks like water, it feels like water, but its more than just water. It is the most effective makeup remover that I have ever used, it removes eye makeup with one lethal swipe. There is no oily residue and it doesn’t dry out my skin. In addition there is no need to rinse, which is great for those long drunken nights.

Let’s Recap…

For Sensitive Skin ✓
Alcohol Free ✓
Fragrance Free ✓
No-Rinse ✓
No Oily Residue ✓
Safe for Eyes ✓
Doesn’t Dry Skin ✓

Yep, I think we have a winner. I absolutely adore this product and I will highly recommend it to everyone. It is a bit on the pricey side, but it is worth it. Essentially, you get what you pay for and in this case you get awesome.

Leave a Reply

